Buy Now

Awards & Honors

  • RITA Award Finalist

Where Love Abides

Heartland HomecomingBook 3
First edition published in 2008 by Harlequin Love Inspired
Encore Edition published in 2022 by Irene Hannon

She’s been wronged. And she’s hurting.
Can he help her wipe the slate clean and escape her past?

From his first meeting with organic farmer Christine Turner on a rain-slicked highway, Police Chief Dale Lewis is intrigued. But Oak Hill’s newest resident wants nothing to do with men in general—and lawmen in particular. Which is fine by him. Troubled women are trouble.

Yet when Dale discovers she’s been wronged, his passion for justice compels him to help. As their paths begin to cross, Dale’s five-year-old daughter falls hard for Christine. And he’s not far behind.

Still, romance is a risk for a woman who’s been hurt and a man who’s been burned. But in America’s heartland, might they find the courage to take a second chance on love?

    Reviews for Where Love Abides

  • A story of strength that’s a testament to our humanity.

    RT Book Reviews

Books in the Heartland Homecoming Series