Buy Now

Awards & Honors

  • HOLT Medallion

    From This Day Forward

    Heartland HomecomingBook 1
      First edition published in 2007 by Harlequin Love Inspired
      Encore Edition published in 2022 by Irene Hannon

      They thought their marriage was over—but can forgiveness open the door to a new future?

      After his surgical career ends in tragedy and his marriage shatters, Dr. Sam Martin leaves Philadelphia for a new life in Oak Hill, Missouri. But he’s never stopped loving the woman who stole his heart. Determined to win her back, Sam invites Cara to recover at his home after she suffers a trauma of her own.

      Desperate to find a way to conquer the panic attacks that are paralyzing her, Cara accepts—though she wants no part of the husband who betrayed her. Deep in America’s heartland she discovers a changed man—but can she and Sam find a way to build a new future from the ashes of their past?

        Reviews for From This Day Forward

      • Touching, compelling, and satisfying.

        RT Book Reviews

      Books in the Heartland Homecoming Series